MTG Block Format / Tempest Block


Block Name: Tempest (The Rath Cycle)
Overview: The Tempest block consists of Tempest, Stronghold, and Exodus, and is also known as the Rath Block. It continues the story of the Weatherlight, and introduced us to one of the most popular creatures types of all time, the hive-minded Slivers. While many cards from the Tempest block such as Ancient Tomb, Lotus Petal, and Mox Diamond became tournament staples, perhaps none are as ubiquitous as Wasteland.
Tournament Type: Legacy, Vintage
Foils: No
Border: Black

Learn more about Tempest block at the following sites:

Wizards of the Coast:


Send Website Feedback Contact Customer Support