MTG Block Format / Onslaught Block


Block Name: Onslaught
Overview: Onslaught, Legions, and Scourge make up the Onslaught block. Beginning in 2003, the sets continue the story of the Mirari. The block largely focuses on tribal mechanics, to such an extent that Legions is comprised entirely of creature cards. Notable mechanics include double strike, storm and cycling. Onslaught also features the first appearance of the allied colored fetchlands.
Tournament Type: Legacy, Vintage
Foils: Yes
Border: Black

Learn more about Onslaught block at the following sites:

Wizards of the Coast:


Send Website Feedback Contact Customer Support